[MASTERPOST] Lucky No. 15 Reading Challenge

So aside from the reading challenge I’ve set up with the others, I think I might try joining this one as well since the topic seems interesting enough. The complete explanation of the challenge can be seen here : Luck 15 Reading Challenge.

This challenge will require you to read 15 books (or more) from 15 categories below. You can combine the books you read with other challenges, but can not use the same book for different categories in this challenge.

Period of challenge: January 15, 2015 – January 15, 2016

Here are the 15 categories:

  1. Chunky Brick
    Inferno – Dan Brown is the book I thought going to take forever to finished off; and it has 644 pages.
  2. Something New
    Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell is the most recent which I just bought (and I read right away).
  3. Something Borrowed
    The Godfather – Mario Puzo is my father’s book and I never read it yet. Let’s just say I’m borrowing it from him.
  4. It’s Been There Forever: Dig your TBR pile and read a book that has been there more than a year. It’s time for you to appreciate it 🙂
  5. Freebies Time
    The Cuckoo’s Calling – Robert Galbraith is one of the birthday gifts from my bestfriends.
  6. Bargain All The Way: Ever buying a book because it’s so cheap you don’t really care about the content? Now it’s time to open the book and find out whether it’s really worth your cents.
  7. Favorite Color
    Lukisan Hujan – Sitta Karina is a book with grey for its cover and… yeah, my favorite color is the dull grey.
  8. First Initial: Read a book that has been written by an author whose first initial is the same with you (Example: My name is Astrid, and I can read anything written by Agatha Christie, Aesop, Arthur Conan Doyle, etc)
  9. Super Series
    Septimus Heap Series – Angie Sage is a 7-book-in-series; so far I’ve read two of them, let’s see if we can finish all in this year.
  10. Opposites Attract
    The First Phone Call from Heaven – Mitch Albom is a book which was written by a male author (and I’m a female)
  11. Randomly Picked
    Deception Point – Dan Brown is a book which my niece has picked; randomly.
  12. Cover Lust: Grab a book from your shelf that you bought because you fell in love with the cover. Is the content as good as the cover?
  13. Who Are You Again?: You’ve never read a book from this author, maybe you haven’t even heard his/her name before. But who knows? Maybe he/she will become your new favorite author!
  14. One Word Only!
    Manxmouse – Paul Gallico is a book with one word as title; so obvious, isn’t it?
  15. Dream Destination
    1Q84 – Haruki Murakami is set in Japan; somewhere that I’ve been dreamed to visit ever since… forever.

*NOTE : as per now, I haven’t looked up to my shelf again, so that I also can’t decide which book going to where. I’ll do it at this weekend and (hopefully will be able to) complete the list.

Leave a Reply

